Simpson Prize

The History Teachers’ Association of Australia (HTAA), together with HTAA State affiliates, conduct this competition for Year 9 and 10 students on behalf of the Australian Government.

The Australian Federation of Societies for the Studies of Society and Environment (AFSSSE) promoted the Simpson Prize for a number of years until a dedicated website was developed by the HTAA. Copies of winning entries are still available from this website.

>> View results of previous winners

>> View reports submitted by previous winners


Copyright © 2004  AFSSSE