AFSSSE is a consortium of four professional associations, namely the Australian Association for Environmental Education (AAEE), the Australian Geography Teachers' Association (AGTA), Business Educators Australasia (BEA) and the Social Educators Association of Australia (SEAA).

AFSSSE was formed in 1992 to act as the peak organisation for the broad area of study known as Studies of Society and Environment (SOSE). From 1992 until July 2011 the History Teachers Association of Australia (HTAA) was a member of AFSSSE.

>> AFSSSE's original constitution

ABN: 70 026 738 860

Copyright © 2004  AFSSSE